About Us  :  Online Enquiry

Turing award 2019 80th Current Affairs class

Link to the class: “”

Recently in news,

Three researchers have won the 2018 Turing Award, known as the ‘Nobel Prize of computing,’for conceptual and engineering breakthroughs in artificial intelligence (AI).

Yoshua Bengio, Geoffrey Hinton and Yann LeCun were named the recipients of the award on Tuesday by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM).

About the Award

The ACM A.M. Turing Award is an annual prize given by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) to an individual selected for contributions “of lasting and major technical importance to the computer field”. The Turing Award is generally recognized as the highest distinction in computer science and the “Nobel Prize of computing”


Send this to a friend